VTU Table Tennis Tournament GRADUATION DAY-2017 Governing Council Meeting CSE Forum: INVENTO-17

The induction day for the first year engineering students was conducted on 01-08-2016 in the T john Institute of technology’s auditorium.

The program started at sharp 9:00 AM for registration of the First Year students.

The comparing was done by Mrs. Anu Elizabath Jose and Mrs. Gayathri Mohan K. V. from the Department of Physics.

At 10:00 am sharp, dignitaries were invited on to the dais. Invocation was done by Mrs. Lakshmi. Vand Mrs. Gina Shone from the department of Electronics and Communication, followed by lighting the lamp which is a symbol of eliminating the darkness and bringing in light. The dignitaries were welcomed by Dr. H. N. Tippeswamy, principal, TJIT and the HODs of  all the departments and coordinators of various committees were introduced.

The VTU rule and Regulations were imparted to the students by Dr. Hina G Oza, Department of Physics.

Dr. Radha H. R. from department of Chemistry introduced the honorable Chief Guest.

Address key note was given by the honorable Chief Guest, Mrs. Nisha Jose K. Mani, an eminent personality and a versatile character who held the audience spellbound by narrating few examples and aptly orienting the students for the occasion. This was followed by a visual presentation of TJIT annual report of the academic year 2015-2016.

Mr. Vincent Dsouza briefs the students with the JV global training information.

The guest of honor of the function and the Chairman of the T John Group of Institution, Dr. Thomas P. John addressed the gathering and elucidated the importance of discipline in once life. Also he enlightened the students about the career opportunities and placements for them with a great concern.

The program concluded with a vote of thanks from Dr. K. T. Vasudevan, Coordinator of Basic Science. After this there was High Tea for all the members present and Campus visit for the students and parents.

Various committees were organized like Reception Commttee, Stage Committee, Food Committee etc, all the faculty members of the basic science department were the members of the same.