VTU Table Tennis Tournament GRADUATION DAY-2017 Governing Council Meeting CSE Forum: INVENTO-17

A one day Faculty development program was successfully conducted in T. John Institute of Technology on 15th September 2015 by Department Electronics and Communication Engineering. The FDP program received an overwhelming response with 100 participants from various engineering colleges and faculties of ECE and CSE department, TJIT and students of 7th Semester ECE and TCE.

The esteemed personalities present on the inauguration of the program:

Dr. Thippeswamy H N, Principal, T. John Institute of Technology

Mrs. Uma Reddy N V, Professor & Head, Dept. of ECE ,AMC Engineering College

Dr. ArunVikas Singh, HOD, Dept. of ECE, T. John Institute of Technology

Administrative Officer, Mr. Roy M Raju

Mr. Ravikumar – Director, Technilab Instruments

Mr. Vinay Sharma , Director – Technical’s, Ni logic pvt ltd.

Professors and Heads of various departments, TJIT.


        The program was conducted at MBA Seminar Hall, Dr. Arun Vikas Singh, HOD of ECE welcomed all the respected dignitaries and participants. Dr. Thippeswamy H N, Principal, T. John Institute of Technology appreciated the program organized by ECE dept. in his presidential speech. Honorable Chief Guest Prof. Uma Reddy, Professor& Head, Dept. of ECE, AMC Engineering College emphasized the benefits of such kind of resourceful activity.

The morning session was a technical session, by resource person Mr. Vinay Sharma, Director – Technical’s, Ni logic pvt ltd who delivered an interactive lecture on Basics of RF and Microwave antennas and quick design formulae for different antennas.

Prof. Shivaram, Rtd. Scientiest, Radar Specialist, DRDO presented an interesting lecture on basics of microwave and radar.


There was a 30 minutes of demonstration of RF equipment’s by Mr. Ravikumar – Director, Technilab Instruments.

The post lunch Session   was handled by Mr. Dhanajay Magar, Senior Manager, Ni logic pvt ltd.  He provided the hands on training on designing and computation of radiation pattern of yagi – uda antenna at UHF band and computation of the monostatic RCS of a small unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) aircraft .


VALEDICTORY SESSION: The honorable personalities present in this occasion were

Dr. Thippeswamy H N, Principal, T. John Institute of Technology, Dr. Arun Vikas Singh HOD, Dept. of ECE, T. John Institute of Technology, Mr. Ravikumar – Director, Technilab Instruments, Mr. Vinay Sharma , Director – Technicals, Ni logic pvt ltd.

All the personalities appreciated the department for organizing the FDP. The program ended with vote of thanks given by Mr. AnandSwamy A.S, Asst. Prof., ECE Dept., TJIT.